top of page
Search

I Forgot I Love Porcelain

It is official. I have regained the ability to throw! While each ball of clay I sit down to work with does not necessarily become anything, I have been creating more pieces than before. At the moment, my ceramics class is focusing on making goblets. The majority of students haven't been enjoying this process, but I personally love pulling the stems. I think that these vessels are going to be something I continue to make. I remember seeing some at a ceramics shop in Tennessee, and falling in love with the idea of making my own. I decided to work with some porcelain as well, and I forgot how much I enjoy working with it. I love the smooth texture, but I definitely do prefer a darker clay body. I am not sure why, but I think it has to do with how the glaze color is manipulated by the color of the clay. Overall, this small part of my artistic journey has been fun! I am excited to see what these goblets look like when they are assembled and fired.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page