top of page
Search

Mugs For Days

My mugs finally came out of the kiln! I made the white glaze myself, and honestly I am quite happy with it. I found the recipe online (https://ceramicartsnetwork.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/15Cone6-GlazeRecipesNEW.pdf). I made both of these as Christmas gifts, and I am hoping that their future owner will like them (It's my boy friend, he better like them.). The textured bottoms are probably my favorite thing about them; I plan on using this technique for future mugs. I enjoy the tactile experience it created for the user. Recently, I posted something about my mugs and offered commissions, and to my surprise I received over $300 in orders. Maybe this ceramics thing is working out in my favor! If this becomes a steady source of income for me, I am contemplating making work full time rather than working my current job. Who knows what the future will hold.

The first mug is inspired by 1 Corinthians 10:31, "So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." The second one was created so I had a purpose for this beautiful glaze that I bought.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page